Household Tips and Why I Hate Time Warner Cable

I figure it’s not good Karma to devote an entire entry to hate, so I’m going to sandwich my hate today in helpful household tips:

  1. Did you know Olive Oil makes an excellent polish for stainless steel sinks? Not only does it make your sink look clean and shiny, it prevents water spots for awhile, keeping the shine for a couple days. Very nice!
  2. Time Warner Cable has the worst customer service of any company I’ve ever given my business. They make mistakes and then blame them on their customers, putting the onus on the customer to prove their innocence. You start out on the phone as a guilty liar and have to work your way backwards just to avoid paying ridiculous charges that were added due to their own mistakes. They rarely apologize and do so only after you’ve thrown such an emotional, angry fit that they are forced to make the effort to research your case and find their own errors. If any of you have a recommendation for internet service in the Austin area other than Time Warner Cable, let me know, because I’m switching as soon as I’m able. I’ve already decided to forgo their cable for regular digital antenna channels. Never give your money to a business that does not value your loyalty!!!! (Evidently, I am not the only one who hates Time Warner Cable)
  3. To get your glasses extra shiny, add white vinegar to your dishwasher as a rinse aid. You just pour it in to the “Rinse Aid” compartment, just as you would Jet Dry or some other commercial product. It really gets your glasses extra clear and shiny – great for people with hard water!
3 responses to “Household Tips and Why I Hate Time Warner Cable

  1. Wow, so I just commented on your facebook wall that I hated Time Warner. After reading this, your beef with them is wayyyyy more warranted than mine. They didn’t actually overbill me; I just got upset when their rep was incredibly curt and condescending on the phone. If I hear about a cheaper way to get internet/tv here, you’ll be the first to know.

  2. Melissa Sorola

    Hi Emily,
    I’m the regional director of communications for Time Warner Cable here in Texas and I’d like to help you. Can you email me at melissa.sorola@twcable.com?
    Thanks.
    Melissa

  3. Funniest thing I read today. I think your karma remains intact.

Leave a Reply

